Alabama Association of Volunteer Fire Departments

The voice for Alabama's fire fighters.

  Home | Newsletter | Contact
 


Board of Directors

Alabama Association of Volunteer Fire Departments
2021 - 2022

The Alabama Association of Volunteer Fire Departments has six Officers and twenty members serving on the Board of Directors.

We would like to thank all of them for the many years of service and dedication to the AAVFD and to Alabama's volunteer fire fighters.

 

 

OFFICERS

PRESIDENT

Mr. Billy Doss

14312 Bear Creek Lane

Tuscaloosa , AL  35456

Home          205-247-4996

Cell            205-361-6539

doss1200@bellsouth.net

1 st VICE PRESIDENT

Mr. Joey Moffett

170 Moffett Lane

Brewton , AL  36426

Home        251-867-6147

Cell           251-238-3668

j.moffett@fritcar.com

2 nd  VICE PRESIDENT

Mr. Patrick Nolen

12646 Hwy 46

Heflin, AL 36264

Cell          256-591-7800

Work        334-463-2277

thfdchief14@aol.com

3 rd VICE PRESIDENT

Mr. Joey Boyd

27429 Seven Pines Lane

Harvest, AL  35749

Home       256-233-1597

Cell          256-497-8505

Fightsfire@aol.com

SECRETARY

Mrs. Mary Jane Sells

1252 McCullough Rd

Atmore , AL  36502

Home       251-577-6185

Cell          251-253-9336

mary.sells6192@gmail.com

TREASURER

Mr. Joe Golden

252 Hulaco Rd.

Baileytown , AL  35019

Home       256-796-6681

Cell          256-339-9529

firemanjoee@yahoo.com

 

 

DIRECTORS

DISTRICT 1

Director

Mr. Jerry Jackson

36 Lemons Hollow Rd.

Attalla , AL  35954

Cell            256-613-2045

djacksonj@bellsouth.net

DISTRICT 1

Alternate Director

Mr. Jeffery Wagner

2336 Co Rd 127

Fort Payne, AL 35967

Cell            256-516-2262

Work         265-273-5363

Fd             265-845-7266

dtfu16@gmail.com

DISTRICT 2

Director

Mr.  Josh Bryant

P.O. Box 697

Fultondale , AL  35068

Cell            205-229-6387

Fd              205-288-4231

jbryant2200@chartter.net

DISTRICT 2

Alternate Director

Mr.Preston Crews

7408 Turner Rd.

Dora, AL  35062

Cell           205-61-2932

prestoncrews@gmail.com

DISTRICT 3

Director

Mr.Reid Vaughan

P.O. Box 161

Cuba, AL  36907

Work       205-343-7414

Cell          205-499-6905

rvaughan@alabamafirecollege.org

DISTRICT 3

Alternate Director

Ms. Belinda Lancaster

14312 Bear Creek Rd.

Duncanville, AL  35456

Cell          205-361-7350

Home        205-247-4996

doss1200@bellsouth.net

DISTRICT 4

Director

Ms. Dawn Willingham

347 Co Rd 863

Lineville, AL  36266

Cell          256-276-0208

dbw9968@gmail.com

DISTRICT 4

Alternate Director

Mr. Travis Strickland

768 Ketechemedoggie Rd.

Lineville , AL  36266

Cell            256-454-4161

t.strickland@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5

Director

Mr. Michael Gordon

P.O. Box 1371

Camden , AL  36726

Home       334-963-4095

Cell          334-437-4168

gordmj50@gmail.com

DISTRICT 5

Alternate Director

Mr. John Williams

P.O. Box 224

Uniontown , AL  36786

Home       334-628-3726

Cell          334-419-6269

jhw8893@gmail.com

DISTRICT 6

Director

Mr. Glen Adkins

588 Co. Rd. 4425

Brundidge , AL  36010

Cell         334-268-2068

lgsaadkins@yahoo.com

DISTRICT 6

Alternate Director

Mr. Edon K(Kel) Little

303 Co Rd 44

Clayton, AL  36016

Home       334-775-1012

Cell         334-621-8153

dlittle1701@att.net

DISTRICT 7

Director

Mr. Alonzo Grace

65 Blackberry Lane

Evergreen , AL  36401

Cell          251-236-2407

lgrace2011@yahoo.comm

DISTRICT 7

Alternate Director

Mr. Woodie Reed

490 Thompson Dr.

Monroe , AL  36460

Cell           251-593-5886

Ecaves@hotmail.com

DISTRICT 8

Director

Mr. David Wade

5038 Freeway Dr.

Mobile , AL  36619

Home        251-666-1417

Cell           251-423-0187

dellafwade@gmail.com

DISTRICT 8

Alternate Director

Mr.David Rikard

1598 Carson Rd.

Leroy , AL  36548

Cell          251-769-4186

leroyfd17@gmail.com

DISTRICT 9

Director

Mr. Derick Gatlin

10709 Lucas Ferry Rd

Athens , AL  35611

Home       256-230-3526

Cell          256-998-0043

dkgatlin@charter.net

DISTRICT 9

Alternate Director

Mr. John Stinson

1394 New Center Rd.

Hartsell, AL  35640

Cell          256-303-9058

john.stinson@charter.net

DISTRICT 10

Director

Mr. David Rogers

80 Sherwood Trail

Wetumpka, AL  36093

Cell        334-391-5476

Home     334-478-4894

david.rogers@tallasseefd.org

DISTRICT 10

Alternate Director

Mr. Matt Missildine

358 Wildwood Dr.

Cecil, AL  36013

Cell        256-267-2694

mmissildine@pikeroadfire.com

 

 

Page updated: 2022-01-21 (Jkm)

Home * History * President's Desk * Board of Directors * Honor Guard * Conference
Scholarship Program * Newsletter * Events * Sales * Alabama Fire Depts.
Equipment Vendors * Fire Resources * Safety Alerts * Administration * Link To Us
Contact

AAVFD 2001-2022